caprese stack sandwich

I am so glad I came to Chicago yesterday specifically to eat lunch. It was a working lunch–connecting with summer interns for our ministry. We went to a new pizza place, Roots, where they make their own mozzarella! With that, I chose the caprese stack sandwich with tomato, mozzarella, roasted red peppers, and pesto on fresh baked French bread. On the side were sweet potato tots. These were awesome–crispy on the outside and soft sweetness on the inside. I should have eaten half of them. Instead, I ate Every-Single-One, dipped in this fabulous smokey sweet barbecue-type sauce. When can I go back?!?

Leave a Reply

